GTC

General Terms and Conditions

1. General terms and conditions of contract:

The total amount is due upon signing of the purchase contract and must be paid to: Helveticar AG, Buchgrindelstrasse 13, 8620 Wetzikon. Zürcher Kantonalbank, Postfach, 8010 Zurich IBAN: CH10 0070 0114 8030 8172 5 BIC: ZKBKCHZZ80A. If the total amount has not been paid into the account within 5 days, Helveticar AG is entitled to resell the vehicle.

The vehicle will only be handed over after full payment has been made. By signing this contract, the buyer acquires the vehicle listed below – subject to objection by the management within ten working days (date of postmark), as a result of a double sale or difficulties in providing the vehicle and/or because a definitive financing commitment is awaited in the case of full or partial external financing – as seen and driven without guarantee and without any repairs having been carried out. In the event of non-fulfilment or incorrect fulfilment of this contract by the buyer, the latter shall owe the seller a contractual penalty of 20% of the total purchase price. The buyer’s details will be passed on to third parties for the purpose of preparing a free quote for insurance purposes. Special agreements: Any guarantee by the seller is explicitly excluded, any cancellation of the contract or reduction in price or any contestation of the contract due to errors is not applicable. Helveticar AG accepts no liability for any kind of modifications to the vehicle, in particular to exhaust systems and control units. Repairs carried out by third parties will not be reimbursed. Registration of the vehicle (insurance and Road Traffic Licensing Department) is the responsibility of the buyer. An import vehicle with a one-day registration does not match the CH version. Service booklet and operating instructions are delivered in the language of the country of origin and/or parallel and direct country of importation. By signing this sales contract below, the buyer confirms that he/she has read and understood the general contractual provisions, including those on the reverse, and is in full agreement with them.

2. Vehicle characteristics

Internet information: The actual equipment can differ from the published equipment and model, and no guarantee is provided. Measured values and data are to be understood as approximate values. Directly imported vehicles may differ from the vehicles imported by the Swiss general importer in terms of equipment, model designation, engine, manufacturer's guarantee and performance. The buyer should inform him/herself of this.

3. Retention of title

The purchased vehicle remains the property of Helveticar AG until the purchase price has been paid in full, including any interest on arrears and costs. Helveticar AG is entitled to have a retention of title in the sense of Art. 715 ZGB on the vehicle and its accessories entered in the title retention register.

4. Part exchange vehicle

The buyer is obliged to continue to maintain, look after and preserve the value of the vehicle given in part exchange until it is handed over to the seller. Otherwise, the seller is entitled to demand to pay a lower purchase price than previously agreed. In the event of a dispute over the price reduction, an expert from TCS will decide on the actual price reduction. The parties shall bear the costs in equal part.

5. Administration fee

The following services are included in the administration fee:
• Basic cleaning of the vehicle inside and out

• Final inspection of the vehicle

• Introduction to the vehicle upon handover

• Preparation of a free insurance quote by our contractual partners

• Ordering a proof of insurance

• Registering the vehicle at the Road Traffic Licensing Department (costs arising from the Road Traffic Licensing Department are charged separately to the buyer)
• Fitting of additional material such as signs

If the buyer chooses not to pay the administration fee, the above-mentioned services are not provided.

6. Leasing & financing approval

If the request for leasing/financing is not approved within seven days of purchase, the seller is entitled to release the vehicle for resale.

7. Consequences of delay

a) Delay by Helveticar AG

A delay in the delivery of the purchased vehicle by Helveticar AG does not entitle the buyer to cancel the present purchase contract or to claim any damages, such as for loss of earnings, expenses, replacement car, hotel, taxi, etc. If the seller is in default, the buyer is entitled to set in writing a new deadline of at least 60 working days for fulfilment of the contract. If the seller does not fulfil the contract within this period, the buyer can withdraw from the contract by registered letter.

b) Delay by buyer

If, after a written reminder, the buyer is in arrears with the payment of the purchase price of the vehicle, Helveticar AG has the right to choose either to insist on fulfilment of the contract and to demand compensation or to waive the late payment and demand 20% of the purchase price of the vehicle as a contractual penalty, whereby the right to claim further damages is reserved.

8. Place of performance, jurisdiction, and applicable law

The place of performance for all obligations arising from this purchase contract is the business premises of Helveticar AG. The parties agree that Hinwil will be the place of jurisdiction for any disputes arising from this contract, subject to the provisions of the Swiss Code of Civil Procedure. Swiss law shall be exclusively applicable.

Delivery note: The buyer accepts that there is no guarantee of the mileage or of the vehicle not having been in an accident. After a detailed inspection, I declare the vehicle to be in perfect condition and without defects. The vehicle has been acquired in the condition seen at the time of purchase. With the purchase of the vehicle, all warranty obligations on the part of Helveticar AG expire. Furthermore, any guarantee for the accuracy of the mileage as well as for the "accident-free" (unfallfrei) condition of the vehicle is explicitly excluded. The vehicle was handed over in a clean condition. All documents and available keys were handed over.

en_GBEnglish (UK)

AGB

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

1. Allgemeine Vertragsbestimmungen:

Der Gesamtbetrag ist nach Unterzeichnung des Kaufvertrags fällig und zu richten an: Helveticar AG, Buchgrindelstrasse 13, 8620 Wetzikon. Zürcher Kantonalbank, Postfach, 8010 Zürich IBAN: CH10 0070 0114 8030 8172 5 BIC: ZKBKCHZZ80A. Ist die Gesamtsumme nicht innert 5 Tagen auf dem Bankkonto eingegangen, so ist die Helveticar AG berechtigt, das Fahrzeug weiter zu veräussern.

Das Fahrzeug wird erst nach vollständiger Bezahlung übergeben. Die Käuferschaft erwirbt mit Unterzeichnung dieses Vertrages vorbehältlich des Widerspruches der Geschäftsleitung innert zehn Werkstagen (Datum des Poststempels) infolge eines auf Doppelverkaufs oder Schwierigkeiten in der Bereitstellung des Fahrzeugs und/oder einer allfälligen definitiven Finanzierungszusage bei gänzlicher oder teilweise Fremdfinanzierung, das nachstehend aufgeführte Fahrzeug, wie besichtigt und gefahren ohne Garantie, ab Platz, reparaturbedürftig. Für den Fall der Nichterfüllung oder nicht richtigen Erfüllung dieses Vertrages durch die Käuferschaft schuldet sie dem Verkäufer eine Konventionalstrafe von 20% des gesamten Kaufpreises. Ihre Angaben werden zwecks kostenloser Offertenerstellung für die Versicherungen an Dritte weitergeleitet. Besondere Vereinbarungen: Jede Garantie des Verkäufers ist wegbedungen, jegliche Wandelung oder Minderungsansprüche, Anfechtung des Vertrages wegen Irrtums entfällt. Die Haftung für jegliche Art von Modifikationen am Fahrzeug, insbesondere an Abgasanlagen und Steuergeräten, wird von der Helveticar AG ausgeschlossen. Kosten durch Dritte ausgeführte Reparaturen werden nicht vergütet. Die Einlösung des Fahrzeugs (Versicherung, Strassenverkehrsamt) ist Sache der Käuferschaft. Importfahrzeug mit Tageszulassung stimmt mit CH Ausführung nicht überein. Serviceheft und Bedienungsanleitung werden in der Sprache des Ursprungs und/oder Parallel- und Direktimportlandes ausgeliefert. Mit der nachstehenden Unterzeichnung des vorliegenden Kaufvertrages bestätigt die Käuferschaft, auch die rückseitigen Allgemeinen Vertragsbestimmungen gelesen und verstanden zu haben, sowie mit diesen vollumfänglich einverstanden zu sein.

2. Merkmale des Fahrzeugs

Internetangaben: Die effektive Ausstattung kann von der publizierten Ausstattung und Model abweichen, es wird keine Gewähr geleistet. Messwerte und Daten verstehen sich als blosse Annäherungswerte. Direktimportierte Fahrzeuge können sich hinsichtlich Ausstattung, Modellbezeichnung, Motorisierung, Herstellergarantie und Leistung von den durch den schweizerischen Generalimporteur eingeführten Fahrzeugen unterscheiden. Die Käuferschaft informiert sich selbst über den Inhalt.

3. Eigentumsvorbehalt

Bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung des Kaufpreises, inklusive allfälliger Verzugszinsen und Kosten, bleibt das gekaufte Fahrzeug im Eigentum der Helveticar AG. Diese ist berechtigt, einen Eigentumsvorbehalt im Sinne von Art. 715 ZGB am Fahrzeug und dessen Zubehör im Eigentumsvorbehaltsregister eingetragen lassen.

4. Eintauschfahrzeug

Die Käuferschaft ist verpflichtet das in Zahlung gegebene Eintauschfahrzeug bis zur Übergabe an den Verkäufer weiterhin zu unterhalten, zu pflegen und in seinem Wert zu erhalten, ansonsten ist der Verkäufer berechtigt, einen tieferen Einkaufspreis als vereinbart zu verlangen. Im Streitfall über die Preisminderung entscheidet eine Expertise vom TCS über die effektive Preisminderung. Die Kosten dafür tragen die Parteien je zur Hälfte.

5. Administrationspauschale

Folgende Leistungen sind in der Administrationspauschale inbegriffen:
• Basisreinigung des Fahrzeugs Innen wie Aussen

• Endkontrolle des Fahrzeugs

• Fahrzeugeinschulung bei Übergabe

• Erstellung einer kostenlosen Versicherungsofferte durch unsere Vertragspartner

• Bestellung eines Versicherungsnachweises

• Einlösung des Fahrzeuges beim Strassenverkehrsamt (Kosten vom Strassenverkehrsamt werden separat zu Lasten des Käufers verrechnet)
• Montage von Zusatzmaterial wie Schilder

Verzichtet die Käuferschaft auf die Administrationspauschale, so fallen die oben erwähnten Leistungen weg.

6. Leasing- & Finanzierungsbewilligung

Sollte der Leasing- / Finanzierungsantrag sieben Tage nach Kauf nicht bewilligt sein, ist der Verkäufer berechtigt, das Fahrzeug wieder zum Verkauf freizugeben.

7. Verzugsfolgen

a) Verzug der Helveticar AG

Eine Verzögerung der Ablieferung des gekauften Fahrzeugs durch die Helveticar AG berechtigt die Käuferschaft nicht zur Aufhebung des vorliegenden Kaufvertrages oder zu irgendwelchen Schadenersatzforderungen, wie z.B. Verdienstausfall, Spesen, Ersatzwagen, Hotel, Taxi usw. Ist der Verkäufer in Verzug, so kann der Käufer dem Verkäufer mit eingeschriebenem Brief eine Nachfrist von mind. 60 Werkstagen zur Erfüllung aufsetzen. Erfüllt der Verkäufer den Vertrag innert dieser Frist nicht, kann der Käufer vom Vertrag mit eingeschriebenem Brief zurücktreten.

b) Verzug der Käuferschaft

Befindet sich die Käuferschaft nach erfolgter schriftlicher Mahnung und nach Ablauf des gekauften Fahrzeugs resp. der Zahlung des Kaufpreises in Verzug, so steht der Helveticar AG das Wahlrecht zu, entweder auf der Erfüllung zu beharren und Schadenersatz zu verlangen oder auf die nachträgliche Leistung zu verzichten und 20% des Kaufpreises des Fahrzeugs als Konventionalstrafe zu verlangen, wobei die Geltendmachung von weitergehendem Schaden vorbehalten bleibt.

8. Erfüllungsort, Gerichtsstand und anwendbares Recht

Erfüllungsort für sämtliche Pflichten aus dem vorliegenden Kaufvertrag ist das Geschäftsdomizil der Helveticar AG. Für allfällige Streitigkeiten aus diesem Vertrag vereinbaren die Parteien unter Vorbehalt abweichender Vorschriften der schweizerischen Zivilprozessordnung als Gerichtsstand Hinwil. Anwendbar ist ausschliesslich schweizerisches Recht.

Lieferschein: Die Käuferschaft verzichtet auf Garantie des Km-Stands und der Unfallfreiheit des Fahrzeugs. Nach eingehender Prüfung erkläre ich, dass sich das Fahrzeug in einwandfreiem Zustand und ohne Mängel befindet. Das Fahrzeug ist so, wie beim Kauf besichtigt, übernommen worden. Mit der Übernahme erlischt auch jede Gewährleistungspflicht der Helveticar AG. Ferner wird auch für die Richtigkeit des Kilometerstandes sowie der Garantie über <<unfallfrei>> ausdrücklich jede Gewähr wegbedungen. Das Fahrzeug wurde in einem gereinigtem Zustand übergeben. Sämtliche Dokumente sowie vorhandene Schlüssel wurden ausgehändigt.

de_DEDeutsch